The Best Beauty Minis To Try Before Committing To Full Size
AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get travel and outdoor gear delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

ELLE published a shopping guide to 13 beauty minis, spanning makeup, skin care, fragrance, hair care and tools. The guide lists product sizes and, for many items, compares them with full-size versions; it does not report independent product testing or new research.

ELLE has published a guide to 13 beauty minis, including travel-sized makeup, skin care, fragrance and hair products, offering shoppers smaller formats to try or pack before buying some products in full size. The report lists sizes and selected full-size comparisons, but presents product descriptions rather than independent test results.

The selection ranges from a 6.1-inch Tangle Teezer detangling brush to skin-care products and makeup. ELLE says the brush retains the brand’s two-tiered teeth and easy-grip handle. Fragrance options include Henry Rose’s Sweet Tart Gourmand Set, with 0.33-ounce bottles of Dave and Rhu Berry; the guide describes their respective notes, including vanilla and cocoa for Dave and rhubarb and sugared fruit for Rhu Berry.

For complexion products, the list includes NARS Mini Radiant Creamy Concealer at 0.05 fluid ounces and Armani Beauty Mini Luminous Silk Foundation at 0.6 ounces. ELLE says the concealer is offered in 30 shades and the foundation in 44. The guide also features a five-color rose eyeshadow palette, a mini sweat- and oil-absorbing primer, and Charlotte Tilbury’s 1.1-ounce Airbrush Flawless Setting Spray.

Skin-care and practical options include Olehenriksen’s 1-ounce AHA scrub, a 30-milliliter toner mist, a 25-milliliter SPF 50+ sunscreen, and Farmacy’s 1-ounce cleansing balm. The selection also includes a 1.6-fluid-ounce body lotion, Morphe’s six-piece travel brush set, and a 2-ounce dry shampoo. ELLE supplies larger-size comparisons for many products, though not every item has a comparison in the source text.

At a glance
reportWhen: Published in ELLE; the supplied source…
The developmentELLE published a guide to 13 beauty minis designed to let shoppers try or carry smaller versions of beauty products.

Smaller Sizes, Lower-Commitment Trials

Mini formats can give shoppers a way to sample a product or carry less while traveling, without purchasing the listed full-size amount at the outset. That can be useful when someone is unsure about a shade, scent or texture, although the article does not provide prices or establish that minis are cheaper per ounce.

The assortment also shows that “mini” does not always mean the same thing: some products are reduced versions of a full-size item, while the Morphe set uses shorter handles with full-size brush heads, according to ELLE. Readers comparing products should check the listed volume, shade availability and packaging, rather than assume every small-format product offers the same kind of trial.

The sunscreen is the guide’s clearest everyday-use item: ELLE describes it as SPF 50+ and says it should be reapplied through the day. The listing can help readers identify a portable option, but it is not a substitute for checking the product label for application directions and broad-spectrum protection details.

Ninja Luxe Café Mini Plus Espresso and Drip Coffee Machine with AutoFroth, Stainless Steel, ES351

Ninja Luxe Café Mini Plus Espresso and Drip Coffee Machine with AutoFroth, Stainless Steel, ES351

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

What ELLE’s Guide Includes

The source is a shopping guide, not a report of a product launch, clinical study or comparative test. Its headline frames minis as a way to try products before committing to full size, while its entries combine sizes, formula descriptions and editorial recommendations. Statements such as a product being a favorite or leaving skin smooth are characterizations in the guide, not independently verified findings provided in the source material.

For scale, ELLE compares the mini concealer’s 0.05 fluid ounces with a 0.22-fluid-ounce full size, and the foundation’s 0.6 ounces with a 1-ounce bottle. The sunscreen comes in a 25-milliliter format, compared with 50- and 100-milliliter options. Such comparisons show the difference in quantity, but the source does not give prices, cost per unit, retailer availability or how long each product may last.

““the brush heads (the most important part) are all full-size””

— ELLE’s report on the Morphe Along for the Glide 6-Piece Travel Brush Set

Prices and Product Testing Not Provided

The source does not state prices, retailers, stock status or a publication date, so readers cannot use it to compare current deals or confirm whether each item is available. It also does not give a common testing method, independent performance data or evidence supporting the guide’s formula and wear descriptions.

Some sizes are listed without a direct full-size comparison, and a mini’s availability may differ by shade or product. The supplied material does not explain whether every listed format is sold as a standalone product or as part of a set. Check the seller’s current listing and packaging before buying.

Check Current Listings Before Buying

Readers interested in a particular product can use the guide as a shortlist, then check the brand or retailer for current price, stock, shade options and exact size. Product formulas and packaging can change, and the source does not state when the guide was published.

For skin-care products, review the ingredient list and instructions on the current package, especially if a formula is new to you. For sunscreen, follow the label’s application and reapplication directions. No follow-up testing or additional reporting is described in the source material.

Key Questions

How many products are in ELLE’s beauty-minis guide?

The supplied guide lists 13 products or sets, covering makeup, fragrance, skin care, hair care and beauty tools.

Does the article compare mini prices with full-size prices?

No. It gives sizes and selected full-size size comparisons, but the supplied source does not include prices or cost-per-ounce calculations.

Are all the products reduced versions of full-size items?

No. Most entries are smaller product formats, while the Morphe brush set is described as having shorter handles and full-size brush heads. The guide does not specify a direct full-size equivalent for every item.

Does the guide independently test the products?

The supplied material does not describe independent testing or a comparative test method. Product-performance descriptions should be understood as ELLE’s editorial characterizations.

What should I check before purchasing a mini?

Check the current seller listing for price, exact size, availability and shade, and read the product label for ingredients and directions. For sunscreen, follow the label’s use and reapplication instructions.

Source: elle.com

You May Also Like

The Best Milan Street Style To Inspire Your Next Fall Look

Interest in Milan street style is rising, but the reason for the attention is unconfirmed. The trend offers fall outfit ideas, not verified event news.

Princess Kate Dresses Up A Pair Of Comfy Wide-Leg Pants For A Trip To The Rugby Pitch

The Princess of Wales paired a forest-green blazer with wide-leg trousers for a rugby charity visit in Leeds and Wakefield with Prince William.

7 Ways To Make Dresses And Knee-High Boots Your Fall Uniform

ELLE outlines seven fall outfit ideas pairing dresses with knee-high boots, from suede-on-suede styling to sweater dresses and layered minis.

UGG’s Waterproof Slippers Can Handle Winter’s Worst

UGG has released the Tasman Guard GTX, a $205 Tasman slip-on with waterproof suede, a rubber mudguard and Vibram soles.